Managing Utilization Under PDGM with Star Ratings in Mind

June 26, 2019 11 am Pacific / 12 pm Mountain / 1 pm Central / 2 pm Eastern 60 minutes
Chris Attaya
Chris AttayaVice President of Product Strategy
Sue PayneVice President and Chief Clinical Officer, Corridor

Chris Attaya, Vice President of Product Strategy from SHP, and Sue Payne, VP & Chief Clinical Officer from Corridor, will review how agency outcomes affect star ratings under the Patient-Driven Groupings Model (PDGM).

Case studies will be presented focusing on care of the patient with a specific primary diagnosis and differences between caring for the patient under the prospective payment system (PPS) versus PDGM.

Key areas of focus:

  • Managing inappropriate low-utilization payment adjustments (LUPAs) under PDGM
  • Cost effective approaches for improving functional status of patients
  • Exploring some of the PDGM analytics in preparing for the new Model

 

Registration is open to everyone and free of charge.