Medicare Basics

December 16, 2020 12 pm Pacific / 1 pm Mountain / 2 pm Central / 3 pm Eastern 90 Minutes

Webinar for Skilled Nursing Professionals

With turnover of key staff and new hires, understanding Medicare basics is imperative to minimize Part A technical denials.

Join us for an informative session on how to identify Medicare Part A eligible residents and understand Medicare Part A eligibility criteria.

Registration is now closed.

**SHP acquired Team TSI, a leader in long-term care analytics, in 2020. Now the combined entity delivers a best-in-class solution for SNFs and other LTPAC providers.

Training Content:

  • Detailed review of Medicare Part A benefits
  • Review eligibility requirements
  • Managing Spell of Illness
  • Review continued stay requirements
  • Physician Certifications requirements
  • How to identify and interpret skilled level of care guidelines

Learning Objectives:

  • Be able to identify Medicare Part A eligible residents
  • Understand Medicare Part A eligibility criteria